Nike Debuts New Barcelona Uniform

Written By:


May 17, 2011

During the last three years, FC Barcelona football team has ruled not only the football in Spain but also the football all over Europe; and it has done with so much style and brilliance that it has actually happened to be considered the best club in the history of football.

In the season 2008-09, FC Barcelona won the treble, which means the following three championships: La Liga, Copa del Rey and the Champions League. And that was before having also won the Club World Cup, the Super Cup and the Spanish Supercup . During the last season, 2009-10, the team defended its title and won La Liga one more time, thus reaching a historical record of 99 points.

More looks and a video after the break.

FC Barcelona is a club full of history. It was founded in the year 1899 and created by the Swiss Hans Gamper. The club has always been a symbol of the Catalan pride. It carries the name of its city; and its coat of arms has St George’s Cross (Creu de Sant Jordi) on top, and four red bars over a Swiss yellow backdrop, both symbols representing Barcelona and Catalunya, respectively.

Barça has written its own story, and that has always been done from its taste for good football. That is, from the idea of turning this sport into an extremely appealing game, with a non-negotiable elasticity, with extreme generosity in the amount of goals and a complete control of the defense.

This might be one of the reasons why Barça has always had the best forwards in the world. Kubala, Cruyff, Maradona were some of them; and then the most recent ones, such as Ronaldinho and Eto’o; and its current star, Messi. This football hallmark has also been defined by the combination of these super world stars with those players who have come a long way from FC Barcelona’s youth teams; and “La Masia” has definitely been a key contribution to this. La Masia is the name given to FC Barcelona’s training facilities, where the youth academy of Barcelona has been training and preparing young players since 1979.

FC Barcelona’s list of achievements includes 3 Europe Cups that they won in Wembley in 1992, Paris in 2006 and Rome in 2009; and a Club World Cup in 2010. It also holds 20 Liga titles and 25 Copas del Rey.
The current Barça, with Josep Guardiola as its coach, is widely known for both its several titles and its very unique style. A style that has been inspired by Johan Cruyff’s Dream Team, which had previously evolved with Frank Rijkaard and which has established itself with players as renowned as Leo Messi, Andrés Iniesta and Xavi Hernández, the three finalists in the last Ballon d’Or.

If you can see this, then you might need a Flash Player upgrade or you need to install Flash Player if it's missing. Get Flash Player from Adobe.

Related News

AC Milan Home Jersey 2017-18
Nike’s Best Limited Edition Tiempo Releases
Nike Celebrate Totti’s 25th Year at Roma With Limited Edition Boot

About Author

Leave a Comment

Leave A Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *