Xavi, Messi and C. Ronaldo are the finalists for the inaugural “UEFA Best Player in Europe Award”

Written By:


Jul 25, 2011

Today it was announced that Xavi Hernández, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo were voted as the three finalist in the running for the inaugural 2010/11 UEFA Best Player in Europe Award. The final three will now go into a deciding vote in Monaco during the UEFA Champions League group stage draw on 25 August as the 53 journalists will vote live, via an electronic system, for their best player from the list of three, which will determine winner.

Positions 4-10 after the jump…

A jury of 53 sports journalists representing each of the UEFA member associations whittled down the 2010/11 long list to FC Barcelona pair Xavi and Messi and Real Madrid CF’s Ronaldo.

4. Andrés Iniesta (ESP) – FC Barcelona (33 points)
5. Falcao (COL) – FC Porto (17)
6. Wayne Rooney (ENG) – Manchester United FC (15)
7. Nemanja Vidi? (SRB) – Manchester United FC (5)
8. Zlatan Ibrahimovi? (SWE) – AC Milan (4)
9. Gerard Piqué (ESP) – FC Barcelona (4)
10. Manuel Neuer (GER) – FC Schalke 04* (3)
* has since joined FC Bayern München

[via : :]

Related News

Cristiano Ronaldo can’t find his Ballon d’Or’s
Cristiano Ronaldo’s New Boots Inspired By His Shift To Number 7
Carli Lloyd Wins FIFA Best Women’s Player Award

About Author


Leave a Comment

Leave A Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *