USL PRO’s 2015 Format : 24 clubs : 2 conferences : 28 games

Written By:


Jan 22, 2015

USL PRO’s 2015 Format : 24 clubs : 2 conferences : 28 games

usl pro

USL PRO unveiled its 2015 competition format today, featuring a two-conference alignment to further promote regional rivalries following the league’s unprecedented off-season growth.

USL PRO has expanded to 24 teams for its highly-anticipated 2015 season with the establishment of professional soccer in new markets along with the addition of seven MLS owned and operated clubs.

USL PRO will be split into 12-team Eastern and Western Conferences in 2015, with teams facing each of their conference opponents at least twice during the 28-game regular season schedule. The additional six games (beyond the standard home and away against the other 11 intra-conference foes) will be matchups against geographic rivals resulting in several cross-conference contests.

2015 USL PRO Alignment

Eastern Conference
Charleston Battery
Charlotte Independence
FC Montreal
Harrisburg City Islanders
Louisville City FC
*New York Red Bulls
Pittsburgh Riverhounds
Richmond Kickers
Rochester Rhinos
Saint Louis FC
Toronto FC II
Wilmington Hammerheads FC

Western Conference
Arizona United SC
Austin Aztex
Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
LA Galaxy II
OKC Energy FC
Orange County Blues FC
Portland Timbers 2
Real Monarchs SLC
Sacramento Republic FC
Seattle Sounders FC 2
Tulsa Roughnecks FC
Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2


* Random side note – I want to know a lot more about USL. I’m going to find out a lot more, so that means you will be seeing a lot more on the pages of TOW. Jussayin – ISPS

Posted In:

Related News

DIPLO x Phoenix Rising FC
Diplo Invests In Arizona United Soccer Club
Announcement Trailer :: FC Cincinnati Joins USL

About Author


Leave a Comment

Leave A Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *