Five USWNT Players on 2015 WWC All-Star Team

Written By:


Aug 17, 2015

Five USWNT Players on 2015 WWC All-Star Team

FIFA just announced the 2015 WOmen’s World Cup All Star Team.

Five of the players were part of the US side that concluded the tournament with winners’ medals around their neck, including the recipients of the adidas Ballon d’Or (Carli Lloyd) and adidas Golden Glove (Hope Solo).

German striker Celia Sasic, who won the adidas Golden Boot award and subsequently announced her retirement from football, also features on the squad.

The complete team listing:

Nadine Angerer, Karen Bardsley, Hope Solo

Saori Ariyoshi, Lucy Bronze, Kadeisha Buchanan, Steph Houghton, Julie Johnston, Meghan Klingenberg, Wendie Renard

Midfielders and forwards:
Ramona Bachmann, Lisa De Vanna, Amandine Henry, Elise Kellond-Knight, Eugenie Le Sommer, Carli Lloyd, Anja Mittag, Aya Miyama, Megan Rapinoe, Mizuho Sakaguchi, Celia Sasic, Elodie Thomis, Rumi Utsugi

Full story at

Related News

World Cup Expanded to 48 Teams in 2026
Chelsea Ladies sign USWNT winger Crystal Dunn
Abby Wambach Podcast Conversation with Alex Morgan

About Author


Leave a Comment

Leave A Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *